The Hero Rebellion

Hunter (The Hero Rebellion 0.5)

On a toxic planet, humans live in floating cities, relying on the strength and courage of the Riders for survival.

Subria is going to be one of the few, a Rider dedicated to scouting the food and resources her people need to survive, but first she has to pass the entrance exam. Of course, it’s more than just an exam, it’s a chance to attain the one thing that a Rider needs above all others; a steed. 

The bond between these genetically engineered companions and their riders is legendary, and Subria wants it almost as much as she wants to follow in her father’s footsteps as a Rider. Legends might be all she ever gets to know it as though, because as soon as the test starts, something goes terribly, terribly wrong.

Now, Subria’s no longer fighting for a dream, she’s in a battle for survival.

Buy Hunter and start the adventure today!

Available in both eBook and paperback formats from
your favourite online retailer!


Grab this one.

Dawn, Goodreads.com

Hero (The Hero Rebellion 1)

Hero, The Hero Rebellion bk 1 by Belinda Crawford

The battle for human evolution begins now.

Centuries ago, humans colonised Jørn, a lonely planet on the far side of the galaxy, only to discover that the planet was killing them. The culprit, a native spore, carried on every wind to every corner of the globe.

Genetic engineering, blending Earth and Jørn DNA, saved their crops and livestock, but for humans there was no cure. Instead they took to the skies, turning their colony ships into cities that floated out of the spore’s reach.

Hero Regan is special, and not in a way she likes. She hears voices, voices in her head that other people can’t. Surrounded by butlers, bodyguards and tutors, insulated from the outside world, her only solace is Fink, a six-hundred-kilogram, genetically engineered ruc-pard. They share lives, thoughts, triple-chocolate marshmallow ice-cream and the burning desire for freedom.

Their chance comes when Hero is allowed to attend school in Cumulus City. Here Hero discovers she is an unwitting part of a master plan set into motion 300 years before, a plan she must either help or hinder if she’s ever to attain the freedom she craves.

Hero is the first book in an action-packed YA sci-fi series perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, featuring genetically engineered companions, illegal street races and a kick-arse heroine who won’t take no for an answer.

Buy Hero and join the adventure today!

Available in eBook, paperback and audiobook formats from
your favourite online retailer!

Get a signed copy!


Race (The Hero Rebellion 1.5)

A HERO REBELLION NOVELLA!

Descend into the Twilight, a world of illegal street races and genetically engineered animal companions, where the only thing more dangerous than the competition is the girl in its midst.

Hero Regan wants her freedom, but first she has an AI to hack and a race to win. Between the traps and the other racers, winning a Twilight race isn’t as easy as it sounds, and now with the police on her tail and something funky happening with her telepathy, the finish line may be out of reach.

Buy Race and continue the adventure today!

Get the special illustrated edition!

The regular, un-illustrated edition available from
your favourite online retailer!


[I] started reading Race and could not stop…had to finish the adventure.

—Michael E.

Riven (The Hero Rebellion 2)

She won the first battle, but the war is just beginning.

Hero Regan is a telepath, the first in a new subspecies of human engineered to save the world, but that was before she blew up a chunk of Cumulus City. Now the world doesn’t need her, which is just how she likes it.

Hero has just about everything she wants: independence, friendship and a shot at her fondest dream—to explore the surface of the alien planet she calls home. Life would be perfect except her best friend is keeping secrets, Fink—her six hundred kilogram, genetically engineered companion—is constantly angry, and there’s something wrong with Hero’s brain. Like, really, really wrong.

It all wouldn’t be so bad, except Hero has secrets to keep too—the kind that may just be unforgivable—and the Librarian once again needs her help to save the world, whether she wants to or not.

With past actions coming back to haunt her, old friendships falling apart and new, confusing ones coming together, Hero has to find answers because, this time, the world really is going to change.

Buy Riven and continue the adventure today!

Get a signed copy!

Also available in both eBook and paperback formats from
your favourite online retailer!


A Five Star YA Sci-fi

—Sarah F, Goodreads

Regan (The Hero Rebellion 3)

Regan, The Hero Rebellion book 3 by Belinda Crawford

Sometimes, being a hero makes you the villain.

Hero Regan is a fugitive, running from family and foes alike. She’s on a mission to save Fink’s life, and no one, not a former best friend, an AI or Fink himself is going to stand in her way. 

But life on Jørn’s surface isn’t what she thought. The planet has secrets, secrets older than the human cities built atop them, and they have sharp teeth, bloodied claws and a mission of their own.

After a year on the run, Hero just wants to go home, but home has changed and after all the plans put in motion around her are done, it may not be there at all.

Hero Regan never wanted to be special, but when chaos ends, the world will remember her name.

Buy Regan and read the epic conclusion today!

Get a signed copy!

Also available in both eBook and paperback formats from
your favourite online retailer!


Hero is…a fast paced science fiction story, set in a unique world that many adults and teens are going to love.

—Tracy M. Joyce, author of The Chronicles of Altaica