The Echo

The Echo is an epic YA sci-fi series with aliens, spaceships, big arse mechs and an LGBTQI+ hero having a REALLY bad day, it’s perfect for fans of The Expanse, Murderbot and Alien.

Cold Between Stars (The Echo 1)

In the dark, empty space between solar systems, something lies in wait.

It’s pretty easy being a ship kid; clean out the cyclers, avoid your sister, don’t get sucked into space. The hardest bit about it is spending a couple of decades in stasis/sleep while your ship travels to the next solar system. Then rinse and repeat all the way back to a home you’ve never seen.

Except Kuma just got kicked out of stasis early, like years early. And he’s alone.

All. Alone.

Except for the fug.

Cold Between Stars is the first book in an epic new sci-fi series perfect for fans of The Expanse and Lost in Space.

Buy Cold Between Stars and join the fight today!

“Sci-fi as it should be; scary, isolating. No one will hear you scream.”

–Iffet Burton, Goodreads review

Dark Between Oceans (The Echo 2)

Survival is just the beginning.

Being a ship kid is meant to be easy; cruise around the galaxy, explore a few planets, chart some asteroid belts, race cargo palettes through the ship’s freight system. It’s all fun and games until we stumble across an alien wreck, that’s when I’m kicked out of stasis/sleep to find my home under attack, my friends being eaten.

I try to save them, but all I do is make things worse.

And now… now I’m floating in an escape pod, the power fading, the cold invading my bones.


Waiting to die.

But there are worse things than death.

And they’re coming for me. 

Echo Between Worlds (The Echo 3)

There is no escape.

I’m a ship-kid, cruising around the galaxy in my spaceship home, exploring planetoids, charting asteroids and sleeping away the long years between solar systems in stasis/sleep along with my family and friends. Or, at least, that’s what I’m supposed to be.

I’m not that anymore, not by a long-shot, not since a sentient alien spaceship ate my home.

That home is gone now, blown to bits by the same aliens that took my sister, kidnapped my friends and destroyed my family, all because of some long ago war we didn’t have anything to do with.

It’s not fair. It’s not right.

It’s not over.

It’s my turn now, my turn to take all of this death, all this destruction and shove it down the aliens’ throats. And maybe, if I’m lucky – if we’re all lucky – me, my friends and what’s left of my family will come out of this alive, because there’s one thing I know for sure…

I won’t let them win.