Wild, Tough and Cheeky: Carolyn Gilpin on Antiheroines

Lego Wildstyle

Antiheroines. You might not have heard the term, but you know who they are–the Scarlet O’Haras and Black Widows of the world. They’re the kind of women (and girls) who do and say what they want, who demand respect and will happily kick your arse. This is a series of interviews with the authors of … Continue reading Wild, Tough and Cheeky: Carolyn Gilpin on Antiheroines

Worldbuilding and Game Design: an interview with Diana Pinguicha

Lego Shakespeare standing in front of Lego Globe Theatre

Diana Pinguicha is a woman of many talents not least of which include designing games and writing books. BELINDA: Tell us about your book. What’s it about and what kind of audience would it appeal to? DIANA: The Fantasy novel I currently have on submission is called A Trace of Madness (I call it ATOM, … Continue reading Worldbuilding and Game Design: an interview with Diana Pinguicha

Going Her Own Way: LG Surgeson on Antiheroines

The Black River Chronicles by LG Surgeson

Antiheroines. You might not have heard the term, but you know who they are–the Scarlet O’Haras and Black Widows of the world. They’re the kind of women (and girls) who do and say what they want, who demand respect and will happily kick your arse. This is a series of interviews with the authors of … Continue reading Going Her Own Way: LG Surgeson on Antiheroines

The Worldbuilding Leviathan goes Spanish!

I love how many people have discovered the Worldbuilding Leviathan and I’m always quite chuffed (and just a little bit amazed) whenever someone drops me a line to tell me how useful they’ve found the template. One such person was Juan de la Cruz, who asked me if he could translate it into Spanish. I said ‘of course!’ … Continue reading The Worldbuilding Leviathan goes Spanish!

#B2BCyCon Science Fiction Blog Tour!

Brains to Books Cyber Convention. April 8 to 10 2016.

Welcome to stop 3 on the Brains to Books Cyber Convention SF tour! On this stop, you’ll find book covers, blurbs and a few reading recommendations! Also, don’t forget to check out how you can win 7 YA sci-fi books! Daimones by Massimo Marino For readers who liked The Road, Earth Abide and Childhood’s End. A post-apocalyptic sci-fi … Continue reading #B2BCyCon Science Fiction Blog Tour!

On fighting, YA and sci-fi: An interview with Fonda Lee

Fonda Lee FEATURE

Fonda Lee knows kung fu, so when she writes a fight scene you know it’s going to be awesome. Which is fortunate, since her debut novel, Zeroboxer, is all about boxing (plus you know, intrigue,  planet-spanning criminal enterprises and a smattering of romance). Find out how you can win a copy of Zeroboxer at the bottom of … Continue reading On fighting, YA and sci-fi: An interview with Fonda Lee

Straying from the norm: Sophia Madison on antiheroines

Sophia Madison FEATURE

Antiheroines. You might not have heard the term, but you know who they are–the Scarlet O’Haras and Black Widows of the world. They’re the kind of women (and girls) who do and say what they want, who demand respect and will happily kick your arse. This is a series of interviews with the authors of … Continue reading Straying from the norm: Sophia Madison on antiheroines

The faintest glimmer of light: Traci Loudin on antiheroines

Lego Catwoman standing on an oversized leaf.

Antiheroines. You might not have heard the term, but you know who they are–the Scarlet O’Haras and Black Widows of the world. They’re the kind of women (and girls) who do and say what they want, who demand respect and will happily kick your arse. This is a series of interviews with the authors of … Continue reading The faintest glimmer of light: Traci Loudin on antiheroines