Going Her Own Way: LG Surgeson on Antiheroines

The Black River Chronicles by LG Surgeson

Antiheroines. You might not have heard the term, but you know who they are–the Scarlet O’Haras and Black Widows of the world. They’re the kind of women (and girls) who do and say what they want, who demand respect and will happily kick your arse. This is a series of interviews with the authors of … Continue reading Going Her Own Way: LG Surgeson on Antiheroines

The Worldbuilding Leviathan goes Spanish!

I love how many people have discovered the Worldbuilding Leviathan and I’m always quite chuffed (and just a little bit amazed) whenever someone drops me a line to tell me how useful they’ve found the template. One such person was Juan de la Cruz, who asked me if he could translate it into Spanish. I said ‘of course!’ … Continue reading The Worldbuilding Leviathan goes Spanish!

#B2BCyCon Science Fiction Blog Tour!

Brains to Books Cyber Convention. April 8 to 10 2016.

Welcome to stop 3 on the Brains to Books Cyber Convention SF tour! On this stop, you’ll find book covers, blurbs and a few reading recommendations! Also, don’t forget to check out how you can win 7 YA sci-fi books! Daimones by Massimo Marino For readers who liked The Road, Earth Abide and Childhood’s End. A post-apocalyptic sci-fi … Continue reading #B2BCyCon Science Fiction Blog Tour!

Straying from the norm: Sophia Madison on antiheroines

Sophia Madison FEATURE

Antiheroines. You might not have heard the term, but you know who they are–the Scarlet O’Haras and Black Widows of the world. They’re the kind of women (and girls) who do and say what they want, who demand respect and will happily kick your arse. This is a series of interviews with the authors of … Continue reading Straying from the norm: Sophia Madison on antiheroines

The faintest glimmer of light: Traci Loudin on antiheroines

Lego Catwoman standing on an oversized leaf.

Antiheroines. You might not have heard the term, but you know who they are–the Scarlet O’Haras and Black Widows of the world. They’re the kind of women (and girls) who do and say what they want, who demand respect and will happily kick your arse. This is a series of interviews with the authors of … Continue reading The faintest glimmer of light: Traci Loudin on antiheroines

Daydreaming the future: An interview with Jenny Martin

Black and white photo of a vintage toy race car.

Cars, racing and a passel of my favourite movies! I talk with Jenny Martin about what makes YA sci-fi awesome and her book, Tracked.  Don’t forget to check out how you can win a copy of Tracked at the bottom of the interview. BELINDA: What is YA science fiction to you? JENNY: First and foremost, it’s something near … Continue reading Daydreaming the future: An interview with Jenny Martin

On mirrors and YA sci-fi: An interview with N.K. Traver

NK Traver FEATURE

A computer-hacking teen. The girl who wants to save him. And a rogue mirror reflection that might be the death of them both. That’s a great opening line and it’s on the back of Duplicity, a YA cyber-thriller by N.K. Traver. Find out how you can win a copy at the bottom of the interview. BELINDA: … Continue reading On mirrors and YA sci-fi: An interview with N.K. Traver

Geekdom, YA sci-fi and Africa: An interview with Shallee McArthur

Shallee McArthur FEATURE

Shallee McArthur is the author of The Unhappening of Genesis Lee, a sci-fi thriller about a girl who remembers everything, until the day she doesn’t. Don’t forget to find out how you can win a copy of The Unhappening of Genesis Lee at the bottom of the interview. BELINDA: What is YA science fiction (sci-fi) to … Continue reading Geekdom, YA sci-fi and Africa: An interview with Shallee McArthur